Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

Recipe for not showing module conatining ads on entry form pages

Recipe for not showing module conatining ads on entry form pages

Hi all,

first off: J1.5.23 - MetaMod 2.8 - Site still offline

I was wondering if you could help me with a recipe for NOT showing my core ad banner module on pages with no content i.e. Submission pages like article submission, review submission, contact us submission.

I'm particularly interested in getting one for Mosets tree 2.1.8 so when a user wants to submit a review of a listing, they don't see the ad banners.

(I need this because I've been told that ads aren't allowed on these types of pages.)

Thank you in advance for your help.

Ray.

P.s. I'm a MetaMod newbie and got recommended from this joomla forum thread: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f … p;t=645068

igolfniray
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
16 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Recipe for not showing module conatining ads on entry form pages

Hi igolfniray,

Yes, you'll certainly be able to do this. The main thing is to be able to identify all the places where you don't want the banners to appear... or alternatively, to identify the places where you *do* what them to appear.

So, which is going to be easier? Choosing the pages where you do want it to appear, or those where it should not?

Perhaps start by making a list of the types of pages, and work from there. Then can you post the list on this thread?

It would also be useful if you create a MetaMod, publish it, set it to "all" pages, and switch on Advanced Debug mode in MetaMod. Then, visit each of the pages on your list, and take a copy of the MetaMod debug output to paste into here.