Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

Metamod recipe for a newbie

Metamod recipe for a newbie

Joomla 1.5.23
VirtueMart 1.1.19

I am very new to VirtueMart and it is my first time to create e-commerce.  I read through the forums and I also Tried the recipes myself.  However, I could not get it to work.  What did I miss?  I apologize for the lack of knowledge for this.  I would like to ask for a little help in making me understand how to remove/hide all modules from all VirtueMart pages especially the shop.product_details.

here is the recipe, I put to hide the modules in VirtueMart pages.

[highlight]$vm = JomGenius("virtuemart"); // need this at the start of every rule
if ( $vm->check( "pagetype not = frontpage, shop.cart,shop.product_details" ) ) return 18;[/highlight]

thank you in advance.

I forgot to give a link to my site: www.hybridmom.co.jp
As you can see, It's a normal "Joomla Frontpage" with modules.  The products are virtuemart modules but when I click on the products, the virtuemart page (shop.product_details) would also display the Joomla modules.

I don't know if I am explaining this clearly.  I badly need help.

Thanks so much.

Edited By: annois
18-Jul-11 02:58:51

annois
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
1 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Metamod recipe for a newbie

Hi annois,

In order to hide the modules on the VM pages, you need to put the modules under the control of MetaMod. Let me explain:

With MetaMod, instead of thinking "I want to hide modules on some pages", you have to think "I want to show the modules on all pages except those pages".

Steps:
1 - create all the target modules, the ones that you want to show/hide on different pages