Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

Show module in specific article

Show module in specific article

Hi,

Im new to Metamod and I need a step-by-step guide to how i can show modules in a specific article. I dont even now where I should put the code, so Im really struggling.

I want to show a couple of picture in my moduleposition "right" when viewing a specific article.

What code should i use, and where should i put it?

Thanks alot!

KaffeKarsK
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
2 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Show module in specific article

Hi KaffeKarsK,

Please read the Quick Start guide first:

http://www.metamodpro.com/metamod/quick-start

Also, since you are posting in the Pro forum, do you have MetaMod Pro? If so you need to have both MetaMod *and* MetaMod Pro installed, *and* you need to enable the MetaMod Pro plugin in the Plugin Manager.

Once you have those set up and you have read the Quick Start guide, here's a checklist:

1 - create a normal (e.g. Custom HTML, or any other sort of module that contains images) module that has the images in it. Leave it UNpublished because we don't want it to show up, except inside of a MetaMod. Take a note of the module id number.

2 - create a MetaMod and assign it to either ALL pages, *or* if you can, to the menu item where people might click first before they get to the article. (e.g. a blog-style category or section page).

3 - the MetaMod needs to be enabled, but generally have title OFF.

In the MetaMod PHP section, put the following:

if ($content_genius->check("article_id = XXX") ) return YYY;

... except, replace XXX with the article id number of the article, and replace YYY with the module id of the other module with the images in it.

4 - save the MetaMod and try out the page.