Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

Help! Virtuemart cart and checkout pages

Help! Virtuemart cart and checkout pages

I'm brand new to metamod pro.  I have a module published to the right module position to show on all Virtuemart pages, but I would like to have it show on everything but the cart and checkout pages.  I have the module active in the right module position and I have created a metamodule with the following code:

Code:

$vm = JomGenius("virtuemart"); // need this at the start of every rule

if ( $vm->check( "pagetype != shop.cart" ) ) return 139;
if ( $vm->check( "pagetype != shop.savedcart" ) ) return 139;
if ( $vm->check( "pagetype != checkout.index#1" ) ) return 139;
if ( $vm->check( "pagetype != checkout.index#2" ) ) return 139;
if ( $vm->check( "pagetype != checkout.index#3" ) ) return 139;
if ( $vm->check( "pagetype != checkout.index#4" ) ) return 139;
/* replace XXX with the module id or  position you want
* to display <em>except</em> on the front page of VirtueMart
*/

It doesn't seem to be working and would appreciate any help.  I have Joomla SEF enabled if that makes a difference.

This is a test site at:
http://www.harvestmooned.com/production

dirtybird3g
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
3 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Help! Virtuemart cart and checkout pages

Ok, what's happening is a logic thing. PHP checks down the list, performing 1 check at a time. Let's say the page type was "frontpage".

So it checks the first thing. Frontpage is not equal to shop.cart, so it returns module 139 and does not check any further.

Basically, anything other than shop.cart will be caught by the first rule, then shop.cart will get caught by the second rule (cos it's not shop.savedcart). That's why it's not working.