Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

Please help with CB template recipe…!

Please help with CB template recipe…!

Hi there smile

I’m new at all this and need some help with this recipe. I’ve been trying to understand and adapt the code posted here: http://www.metamodpro.com/forums/topic?id=74 but without luck sad

Like sunnyjey, I want to have a different page for different member groups. My community is for characters of a book, so no one is actually going to log in (except me). But I want to show a different template based on the races of my characters.

So the differences between sunnyjey request and mine are that I’m on Community Builder 1.3 (not joomsocial) and I want to show a template, not a module.

I changed your code to look like this:

if  ($option == "com_comprofiler" and $view == "profile" ) {
  $userid = JRequest::getInt('userid',0);
  if ( $userid > 0 ) {
    $query = "select listid from #__comprofiler_lists where listid = '$userid' and approved = 1";
    $db->setQuery( $query );
    $results = $db->loadResultArray();
    if ( is_array( $results ) ) {
      if ( in_array(4, $results) ) return "Araphel"; // for list 4, use Template Araphel

}
  }
}

But it still doesn’t work… and though I’ve been playing around with this for quite some time, and made several experiments, I must confess this php stuff is driving me crazy! T_T

If you could help me I’d really grateful.
Thank you for all your hard work,

Marta C.

Silvareiel
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
3 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Please help with CB template recipe…!

Hi Marta,