Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

meta mod pro use redirect

meta mod pro use redirect

I bought Metatemplate and Metamod, and I am very happy with this purchase.
I often use Metatemplate, Metamod I bought it just because it seemed a good product.
Now I think I can use it but I need help since I'm not a programmer but just a pure designer.
Well, I have a client (firstsite.net) located on the Italian market which has created a company in Spain (secondsite.es) with similar but not identical products.
The client has asked me to create an entry page with the ability to choose which site to see (if the customer is in Italy - firstsite.net, if the customer is in Spain-secondsite.es).
The idea of my client is an intro page that presents only two choices (1 Italy 2 Spain).
The problem in my opinion is that every time the user accesses the site is forced to choose Italy or Spain ...
My idea is to not ask the user, automatically directed to the Spanish site in Spain when he lives or if he uses the Spanish language.
But I have a question, how the users who lives in Spain can visit the Italian site.
The two sites will have cross-links. But if I click from Spain and I go to the Italian site, Metamod redirect in spanish site, how the spanish user can remain on the italian site?
I hope I explained ...

robjrobj
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
3 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: meta mod pro use redirect

Ok, I understand the situation. This is a good job for MetaTemplate Pro I think!  [NOTE: moved topic to MetaTemplate Pro forum instead of MetaMod Pro forum]

Here's what I would do.

1 - on tcgcom.net you want to allow people to stay, with any one of these conditions:

- they are not from spain, or their browser is not in spanish