Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

PHP Newb. Please Halp!

PHP Newb. Please Halp!

Hello!

I downloaded Meta Mod and have been messing around with it, but I am a php newbie and this is all really confusing...

What I am trying to accomplish is this:

Jreviews has a "featured listings" module, which doesn't have a lot of advanced options on where you want it to not appear.  I have included it on the site sections I want, but the module also appears on the listings themselves.  I dont want a "featured listings" module to appear on a "featured listing" page.

I turned on the advanced debugging, but I dont see anything that relates to a listing being tagged as "featured".  I did succesfully figure out how to remove it from all listings though...and I don't want to have to update the module every time I remove or add a featured listing...that has the possibility of getting really out of hand.

Does anyone have any advice that they can explain in very simple terms?

I am using a rockettheme template - crystalized, and the module position is a template specific position "maintop-a".

Thank whoever can help me with this!

Rebecca
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
8 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: PHP Newb. Please Halp!

Hi Rebecca,

I've just had a look through the jReviews demo site (frontend and backend) to try to find out the answers to your question. So far, I can see that there isn't an indicator in the URL that will show if the listing is tagged as "featured", so this is likely to require a trip to the database to get that information.

Unfortunately jReviews is not free so I can't give you a quick answer. I've written to the authors of jReviews to see if they would be willing to help out, so hopefully I'll have an answer soon.