Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

Is MetaMod what I need to solve my problem?

Is MetaMod what I need to solve my problem?

I am really new to Joomla and Sobi but with the great information on the forums and the generosity of people taking their time to answers questions on the forum my site is coming together nicely. One of the SOBI posts recommended MetaMod. On my site I am using SOBI as a search engine for hotels. However, I don't like the gallery feature as it does not fit in with what i want. On teh details view page it looks like this http://www.vivaasiamagazine.com/index.p … mp;Itemid=

In the white space on the right of the page I want to have a slide show like i have on my front page www.vivaasiamagazine.com Am i right in thinking from what i have read in your post that i can configure MetaMod and then use it to run my JA slideshow on SOBI? I wanted to check before i start downloading anything or inserting code to make sure the end result is going to be what I am looking for. I want to be able to store 3 images with each listing and then they come up as a slideshow when that hotel is viewed in the details view.

Cheers,

Jim

origomedia
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
3 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Is MetaMod what I need to solve my problem?

Hi Jim,

I replied to your message on the SOBI2 forum as well. But a few additional questions here:

1 - how are you proposing to store the related images for each item? Are these already uploaded as part of the SOBI2 entry for that hotel?