Welcome to the MetaMod and Chameleon Support Forums.

Before posting, please check out the FAQs.

helpme

Need extra help with your Joomla site? Consider paid Joomla support by the developer of Chameleon and MetaMod.

Is it possible to configure a redirect for certains URLs

Is it possible to configure a redirect for certains URLs

Hi,

I have no experience with PHP, but I can't find any information for my problem. Now can someone tell me if I can solve my problem with MetaMod?

I use Joomla 3.0 with MetaMod 3.13b. My site is in 3 languages (german, english and spanish) and reachable over 3 domains (miami-playa.ch, apartments-costa-dorada.com and apartamentos-costa-dorada.es).

I would like to create follwoing redirections based on the introduced domain:

1. miami-playa.ch redirect to http://www.miami-playa.ch/index.php?lang=de

2. apartments-costa-dorada.com redirect to http://www.apartments-costa-dorada.com/ … hp?lang=en

3. apartamentos-costa-dorada.es redirect to http://www.apartamentos-costa-dorada.es … hp?lang=es

At the moment my website has the german language as default language for all Domains. Is it possible to change that behavior? so that each domain have a default langauge. For example when I introduce apartamentos-costa-dorada.es on google, I see the website description in German (default language). Is it possible to assign the spanish language to the domain?

Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

robpere
Beginner Modder
ranks
useravatar
3 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: Is it possible to configure a redirect for certains URLs

Very nice extension. I have seen and configured now the language detection in the modul, it works fine.

If I would like now to make a redirection for countries, can I use GeoIP and following PHP code?

// GeoIP example.
// This page is only for New Zealand viewers, kick Australians onto specific page and
// all other countries onto an international pricing page.
$app = &JFactory::getApplication();